2016 End of Season Draw


The Monarchs Fans Trust are having an End of Season Draw with a fabulous first prize of £500 cash. Tickets are £1 each and all proceeds will go to the Trust to help secure the long term future of speedway in the east of Scotland.

We understand that all supporters contribute a huge amount towards the speedway club in many different ways and recognise that we are asking you once again to help fund-raise. For this reason we have secured non speedway related prizes so that supporters can sell tickets outside the speedway community. We would like all supporters to sell tickets for the draw and there is a prize for the person that sells the most (tickets for 2 to Edinburgh Speedway hospitality at a match in 2017). April Beveridge will have books of 10 tickets available for supporters at every match from Friday 2nd September either at the Gazebo or in the bar. We can also arrange to send ticket books if you would like anymore information then get in contact with the mailbox or ask any committee member. April will also collect the sold tickets stubs and monies from the same place.

Draw Prize Winners

The 2016 draw was made at the Monarchs Fans Trust AGM on Friday 25th November and here are a list of the prize winners.

Prize Donated by Winning Ticket No Winner
£500 01757 John Beskow
3 month Gym Membership for 2 people Capital Hotel 01659 Kay Allan
Hospitality night for 2 Edinburgh Speedway 02232 D McAndrew
Signed Hibs Football Hibernian FC 02245 Colin McAndrew
Signed Hearts Football Mike Hunter 01130 Stewart Wilson
Mercedes Goodie Bag Bell Van & Trucks 01800 Dylan Higgins
£50 voucher for Trike Tours Scotland Trike Tours 00381 Kath Russell
Jam and Marmalade Hamper Craigies Farm 01236 M Morag
Bottle of Whiskey Scott Girdwood 02001 A McDonald
2 Bottles of Wine Anonymous 02731 Alison Moody
Monarchs Meerkat Cochrane Family 00681 Robert Donnelly
2016 End of Season Draw Raffle Prizes

2016 End of Season Draw Raffle Prizes

We would like to thank everyone who has donated prizes for the draw it is very much appreciated. Also a big thank you to committee member April Beveridge for all her hard work securing the prizes and organising the draw.